Bristol Braille Technology

Schengen area


The Schengen Area was established based on the Schengen Agreement (named after the town in Luxembourg where it was signed) and led to the creation of Europe's borderless area in 1995. The treaty was signed on 14 June 1985 by five of the then ten member states of the European Economic Community. It proposed the gradual abolition of border checks at the common borders.


(Leave this as-is, it’s a trap!)

Only the original author or a moderator can append to this post.

Pro tip: Use markup to add links, quotes and more.

Your friendly neighbourhood moderators: Ed Rogers, Steph